The Chosen One

After celebrating a late Father’s Day dinner with my family yesterday evening, I was finally able to show my relatives all of the thumbnails from my photo shoot. As you know, I’m required to send in a head shot to the pageant to be showcased on the website as well as the weekend booklet. Up until yesterday evening, I hadn’t yet chosen the final picture simply because I wanted my family’s input…aka my mother’s final approval. As we laid on the bed swiping from left to right and right to left on my mother’s IPad, we finally agreed to Photo #6518.*

When my photos first came in, I had screenshot a few pictures from my phone and excitedly sent them to my family showing a few snapshots. I hadn’t had much time to visit my parent’s house until the celebration of my step-dad so yesterday was the first real chance I had to show all of the thumbnails. As mentioned, we spent quite some time choosing the final picture and ironically we noticed the picture we chose yesterday happened to be the same exact one I randomly sent to my parents a few weeks back.

Since the photos were just proofs, I’ll now just need to let my photographer know I’d like to have Photo #6518 properly cropped and sized to send to Miss California Latina. As mentioned in previous posts, I’m very close to my family and I’m thrilled I’m getting to share this experience with them in all aspects of the pageant. I value their opinions very much and I enjoy taking their thoughts into consideration on the smallest details of this journey, like a simple picture, for I will not only be representing myself on stage but also my family.

*To view Photo #6518 please visit my Photos page.

Love,

Kassie P.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maria Elena
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 18:09:10

    Very sweet!!;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

