Tic Toc…Tic Toc

Every morning after deciding I’ve hit the “snooze” option far one too many times, I check my blog for new comments and get an update on my viewership. Today as usual, I did what I’ve been doing the past several weeks of my blog existence: wake up, stretch and yawn in bed all while hitting the refresh symbol on my blog. But today I noticed something was different…very different: My Countdown.

Though I began to share my pageant experience with the world just a few short weeks ago, I actualy had been accepted to participate in Miss California Latina since November 2012. Only recently however, have I been much more active and vocal about the pageant. Last month, when I began this blog, my countdown stated “The Big Day” was six months away. That’s half a year…a long time from now…no big deal. Today however, while in bed with messy bed hair and un-brushed teeth, “The Big Day” countdown had magically lost weight overnight and revealed a slim new figure in bold: “5″. The initial application, interview and paperwork I had turned in back in September 2012 had seemed so far ago, with plenty of time to “take my time.” Now that summer is just around the corner with exciting events to go to, I know these upcoming months are without a doubt going to pass by fairly quickly. I know it will be up to me to make the most of all of these experiences before I wake up in bed one day, post Miss California Latina, and wish I hadn’t “snoozed,” through this ultimate journey.

Love,

Kassie P.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Esme L.
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 19:03:35

    Aaaaahhh I love you ex!!! I am so proud of you and will be supporting you on this 100% you are an amazing example 🙂 xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

