Search Word: Pageants

Today I had a bit of time on my hands, so I decided to go back to the drawing board and research pageant stuff online. I think it’s going to be very important for me to get an idea of what the pageant weekend is going to look like since I’ve never participated in an event like this before. Of course, I understand whatever past experiences I read about will not be the same as my own but I feel as long as I get a general idea of what the weekend will consist of, I will feel more secure of what to expect. I came across some great websites/blogs that I decided to bookmark, to refer back on, and I feel really good to know that most of the girls were nervous yet excited upon entering their first pageants, and even took home the title on their first try!

It’s sort of a funny feeling to realize that exactly one year ago, I was never doing any type of pageant research because I would have never expected to be part of an experience like this one. Now, I find myself “Youtube-ing” or reading blog posts about Latinas in pageants like never before! During long drives home or stopped at red lights, I catch myself visualizing what the pageant weekend is going to be like and what other amazing girls I will be able to meet. Though I am taking into consideration all of the tips and suggestions from previous winners of different pageants, I know that no amount of advice will matter if my personality and answers don’t shine from my heart.

Love,

Kassie P.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Newton
    May 12, 2013 @ 21:57:13

    Wish you the best of luck…you already sound like you have got what it takes. gdlk on your journey to be the Miss San Jose Latina! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

