Operation Sash

Finally, after many weeks of waiting, my official sash has arrived in the mail! I will be able to wear the royal purple and white sash to all of the events I attend however, during the actual pageant weekend I will be given a much simpler sash to wear. Physically having my new gorgeous sash makes this pageant experience all that much better…and real!  I’m really excited to wear it and be able to represent the Latina woman and the city of San Jose in a positive, happy way.

I don’t know what the future holds during my pageant weekend experience but I am so grateful and excited that I at least will always have my Miss San Jose Latina 2013-2014 title as a memory to look back on. I know I may never have another opportunity like this again so I want to make sure that I take this journey with an open mind and heart and know that no matter what happens during the pageant, I’ll come out as a winner because I’ve completed something I never thought I’d participate in or be a part of.

Love,

Kassie P.

 

 

Leave a Reply

